Imperial College London

Staff Student Liaison Group – Year 1 and 2

Terms of reference and Membership

Reporting to the Education Sub-Committee (Years 1 and 2), the Staff Student Liaison Group's responsibilities include:

- 1 To consider academic issues and non academic issues and problems raised by students and staff concerning years 1 and 2 of the course, to identify possible solutions and oversee remedial action referring matters to the Education Sub Committee (Years 1 and 2) where appropriate;
- 2 To receive and respond to feedback and issues raised as part of the quality assurance procedures.

Membership

Chair

Head of Undergraduate Medicine Head of Year 1 and 2 MCD Theme leader

FOCP Theme leader and Dr & Patient lead LSS Theme Leader LCRS Theme leader IBFD Theme leader Head of Learning resources Senior Tutor (Years 1 and 2) Head of Quality Assurance Sub board chair (Year 1 assessment) Sub board chair (Year 2 assessment) Improving the Student Experience (VTH) ICSMSU Academic Officer (Years 1&2) ICSMSU Academic Officer (Years 3,5&6) ICSMSU Welfare Officer ICSMSU Education Year Reps (Year 1 and 2)

ICSM Students' Union President Mr Mark Chamberlain Professor Jenny Higham Professor John Laycock Dr Cheryl Gregory-Evans/ Dr Pradeep Luther Dr Elizabeth Muir Dr Mary Morrell Professor John Laycock Professors Gary Frost and Karim Meeran Dr Mike Barrett Dr Mike Emerson Professor Karim Meeran Professor Nancy Curtin Dr Martin Goodier Dr Jonathan Hoare Mr Anil Chopra Mr Strachan MacKenzie Ms Kathryn Wright Mr Ali Hosin Miss Rebecca Singh Miss Bhakti Visani Mr Azharhussein Janmohamed Mr Rahul Mudannayake Miss Rahma Elmahdi Miss Kimmee Khan Miss Krishna Gayathri Rajasooriar Ms Rosemary Brownhill Ms Jo Williams

Curriculum Administrator (Years 1 and 2)

Library Representative (Years 1 and 2)

Ex Officio Members – to receive papers and attend as appropriate

Course coordinators for courses which have recently run or those with an interest in a specific agenda item are invited to relevant meetings.

Clinical Curriculum Manager Quality Assurance and Enhancement Manager SAFOOE Ms Justine Smith Mr Paul Ratcliffe Miss Susan English

Student Services Manager **Examinations Manager** Examinations Officer (Years 1 and 2) Senior Learning Technologist Learning Resources Administrator Vertical Theme Heads: **Technical and Clinical Competencies** Preparation for Practise and Patient Safety Ethics, Professionalism, Leadership and Management Ethics, Professionalism, Leadership and Management (Deputy VTH) Patient Centred Education and Communication (Joint VTH) Scientific Method and Evidence Based Medicine for Clinical Practice Research for the Scientific Advancement Of Medicine: The Clinician Scientist

Ms Janette Shiel Ms Erika McGovern Ms Margaret Rodger Ms Maria Toro Ms Michele Foot Dr Carolyn Gabriel Dr Wing May Kong Dr Colin Bicknell Dr Elizabeth Muir Dr Adrian Raby Dr Stephen Robinson

Dr Alison McGregor

Other UMO staff as appropriate

Frequency of Meetings Once per term